Who Must Follow the Core Curriculum?

The Core Curriculum applies to undergraduate students in the following schools:

  • Newark College of Arts and Sciences
  • University College Newark (including off-campus programs)
  • Rutgers Business School–Newark
  • Rutgers School of Criminal Justice
  • Rutgers School of Public Affairs and Administration

Undergraduate students in the Rutgers College of Nursing have a separate set of requirements.

View the Core Requirements here.

If you have questions regarding the Core requirements, please consult your Academic Advisor