Pi Sigma Alpha – National Political Science Honor Society

Pi Sigma Alpha, the National Political Science Honor Society, was founded in 1920 at the University of Texas. Its members include both undergraduate and graduate students in chapters across the United States. Beta Omicron is the Rutgers University chapter. New members are inducted only in May of each academic year. Only juniors and seniors who have declared Political Science (790) as their major by the end of the Fall semester and meet the criteria listed below will be considered for induction. The criteria are as follows:

1. 21 credits in Political Science, at least 12 at Rutgers

2. 3.2 or better – overall GPA

3. 3.5 or better – GPA in ALL Political Science courses