Advisory Board

Joyce Apsel
Master Teacher of Humanities, New York University
Former President, International Association of Genocide Scholars
Youk Chhang
Director, Documentation Center of Cambodia
John Evans
U.S. Ambassador to Armenia, 2004-2006
Douglas Greenberg
Executive Dean
Rutgers University, New Brunswick
Right Honorable Frank Lord Judd
House of Lords, UK
Deborah E. Lipstadt
Director, Rabbi Donald A. Tam Institute for Jewish Studies, Emory University 
Dorot Professor of Modern Jewish and Holocaust Studies, Emory University
Juan Mendez
Visting Professor of Law, American University-Washington College of Law
UN Special Rapporteur on Torture and other Cruel, Inhuman and Degrading Treatment or Punishment
Former President, International Center for Transitional Justice
Former UN Special Advisor on the Prevention of Genocide
Kenneth Roth
Executive Director, Human Rights Watch
William Schabas
Director, Irish Centre for Human Rights, National University of Ireland
Professor and Chair, Human Rights Law, National University of Ireland
David Scheffer
Mayer Brown / Robert A. Helman Professor of Law, Northwestern University
Director, Center for International Human Rights, Northwestern University
Former U.S. Ambassador at Large for War Crimes Issues (1997-2001)
Greg Stanton
Research Professor, George Mason University
President, Genocide Watch
Past President, International Association of Genocide Scholars