2012 Chancellor's Award Winners Announced

The 2012 Chancellor’s Excellence Award winners were announced recently.

Dr. Frank Jordan, Board of Governors Professor of Chemistry, won the Exellence in Research Award.



The Excellence in Teaching Award was given to Dr. Paul Sternberger, Associate Professor of Art History.



And the Excellence in Service Award went to Jennifer Arena, Director of the Writing Program.



Interim Chancellor Philip Yeagle said the selection committee, composed of Rutgers-Newark senior faculty and staff, "had a difficult task, since all the nominees were eminently qualified. The individuals chosen have made significant contributions to the campus and to the university, and continue to strive for excellence."  

Professor Jordan, winner of the Excellence in Research Award, will deliver a lecture on Thursday, November 29, 2012, at 4:30 pm in the Robeson Campus Center, Essex Room.