Welcome to the  Department of Physics 
at Rutgers University-Newark
  • Banner with Einstein and the Cosmos

  • Electrostatics Notes on a Blackboard

  • Lab Equipment set up on lab table.

Department of Physics

Interdisciplinary Semindar:
Physics, Chemistry, Material Science
Claudiu A. Stan
Stanford PULSE Institute, SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory
Will present a general interest talk on his recent research:
"Ultrafast fluid dynamics and cavitation studies with X-ray lasers"
When: Tuesday, April 25, 1:00pm | Where: 242 Smith Hall

The Physics Department of Rutgers University-Newark is located in Smith Hall on Warren Street. We offer undergraduate degrees in Physics and Applied Physics, as well as MS and PhD graduate degrees in Applied Physics. Physics labs and classes are also offered during the Summer Session.

Questions? Email the department at physics@newark.rutgers.edu.

Sign up for the RU-N Physics Newsletter!

Check out the new page for Undergraduate Research and Internship Opportunities. Found under "Undergraduate Programs" in the left-side menu, this page will be updated with opportunities as they become available.


News & Announcements