Core Curriculum

The Core Curriculum is designed to ensure that all graduates acquire a broad range of knowledge, skills, and competencies across the arts and sciences. The seven general education categories are:

Basic Writing Skills 6 credits
Quantitative Reasoning 3 credits
Natural Sciences 8 credits
Social Sciences 6 credits
History & Literature 9 credits
Arts & Media 3 credits
Other Liberal Arts 3 credits
Total: 38 credits

Courses in each of these areas must be chosen from a list of approved courses.