Affiliated Scholars/Professionals

Carlos Mario Alvarez
Psychologist and Psychoanalyst
Visiting Scholar
Classical and Modern Languages, Rutgers University, Newark
carlosmario@terra.com.br

Joe Arku
Social Worker/Teacher
joewood002@yahoo.com

Kurt Bredenberg
Sr. Technical Adviser in Basic Education 
Kampuchean Action for Primary Education (KAPE)
Kampong Cham Province, Cambodia
kurt@kapekh.org

Nicole Cooley
Director, MFA Program, Queens College, CUNY
Associate Professor of English, Queens College, CUNY
nicole.cooley@qc.cuny.edu

Wynne Cougill
International Human Rights Consultant, Washington, D.C.
wynnecougill@gmail.com

Julie Dermansky
Artist/Photographer, New York City

Pablo Castillo Diaz
Advocacy and Research - Consultant
Governance, Peace and Security, UNIFEM
pcastillodiaz@gmail.com

Catherine Filloux
Playwright, New York City

Maryella Hannum
International Higher Education / Program Management
maryella.hannum@gmail.com

Elcin Haskollar
Assistant Professor of International and Global Studies, Defiance College

Igor Kotler
Director
Museum of Human Rights, Freedom and Tolerance

Lori Langer de Ramirez
Chairperson, ESL and World Language Department, Herricks Public Schools, New York

Katherine McCaffrey
Associate Professor of Anthropology, Montclair State University
mccaffreyk@mail.montclair.edu

Dennis Papazian
Professor Emeritus of History, University of Michigan, Dearborn
papazian@umich.edu

Claudia Petrilli
Designer

Marcelo Raffin
Professor, University of Buenos Aires, Argentina

James Sahagian
Chairperson, Committee for Armenian Studies at Rutgers University
Senior Vice-President – Investments, Wells Fargo Advisors
james_sahagian@yahoo.com

Victoria Sanford
Associate Professor of Anthropology, Lehman College, CUNY
vdlsanford@aim.com

Raúl Figueroa Sarti
Publisher and Editor-in-Chief, F&G Editores, Guatemala
raulfigueroasarti@gmail.com

Humberto Schettino
Faculty Associate of Philosophy, Newark
hschettino@yahoo.com

Dan Schreiber
Creator and Manager of the Belgian Pilot Project "Schools for Democracy", Belgium

Niki Shah
Policy Researcher
npaarth9@gmail.com

Laura Simms
Storyteller, Writer, Activist

Ryan J. Sylvester
State Department Campus Liaison

Dr. Robert Zuber
Director of UN-based Global Action to Prevent War and the Project for a UN Emergency Peace Service