• Two Dynamic Schools.
    One Superb Faculty.

    Undergraduate Studies

    Newark College of Arts & Sciences
    University College - Newark



  • Chemistry Professors Huixen He (pictured) and Michal Szostak were recognized recently for outstanding achievement. See full story here >>

  • Professor Alexander Hinton, director of RU-N's Center for the Study of Genocide and Human Rights, discusses the 100-year anniversary of the Armenian Genocide on PBS' "Metro Focus."
    See entire episode here >>

  • History Professor Beryl Satter (above) and MFA Professor Akhil Sharma have won prestigious
    2015 John Simon Guggenheim fellowships. See full story here >>

  • Professor Akhil Sharma, of RU-N's MFA Program in Creative Writing, has won the prestigious
    2015 Folio Prize for fiction for his second novel, "Family Life." See full story here >>

  • NCAS Economics Professor Kusum Mundra looks at how immigrants weathered the housing bust better than the U.S-born population did. See full story here >>

  • More than $5 million in donations have poured in to continue the legacy of former
    Professor Clement Price
    , as the institute he built now bears his name. See full story here >>

  • CMBN's April Benasich becomes the first holder of the new Elizabeth H. Solomon Endowed Chair in Developmental Cognitive Neuroscience. See full story here >>

  • NCAS’ Urban Teacher Education Program (UTEP) recently received a $2.5 million grant to improve teacher training in STEM subjects. UTEP held an information session recently to kick off the program.
    See background story here >>

  • RU-N's Newest Americans project kicked off its short-documentary film series with "Notes for My
    Homeland," the story of Syrian-American composer and pianist Malek Jandali. See full story here >>

  • NCAS students take part in ISSLE service-learning trips to Tanzania and India. See full story here >>

  • Chemistry Professor Michele Pavanello leads NCAS' advanced computing efforts. See full story here >>